Glenville State College Board of Governors Special Meeting March 15, 2006

Louis Bennett Hall Conference Room Glenville, West Virginia

Members Present: Mr. Ronald Blankenship, Chair

Mr. R. Fred Radabaugh, Vice Chair

Mrs. Marjorie Burke Mr. R. Terry Butcher Mr. Bill Hanlin

Ms. Laura Kurtz Kuhns, via teleconference

Mr. Tom McPherson Mr. Jerry Milliken Ms. Sue Morris

Dr. Joe Evans, Faculty Representative Ms. Mary Alltop, Staff Representative

Ms. Marissa Thrasher, Student Representative

Staff Present: Dr. Robert N. Freeman, President

Dr. Kathy Butler, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Robert O. Hardman, II, Vice President for Business and Finance

Ms. Cheryl McKinney, Vice President for Student Life Ms. Teresa Sterns, Executive Assistant to the President

Others Present:

Dr. Marty Armentrout	Ms. Debi Jenkins	Ms. Patty Snyder
Mr. Rick Accord	Ms. Debbie Starcher Johnson	Ms. Denise Sprouse
Dr. Carl Armour	Mr. J. Thomas Jones, HEPC	Mr. David Stalnaker
Ms. Lisa Belknap	Mr. Philip Keith	Mr. Jim Stalnaker
Mr. Bill Bonnett	Ms. Karen Lay	Mr. James Tatman
Ms. Erin Brown	Ms. Brenda McCartney	Ms. Alexis Valliant
Mr. John Brown	Mr. Jess McVaney	Mr. Tom Wellings
Mr. Brian Burge	Ms. Allison Minton	Ms. Gail Westbrook
Mr. Jerry Burkhammer	Ms. Jamie Mullins	Mr. Clark Wilson
Ms. Suzetta Burton	Mr. Charles Myers	Ms. Molly Wilson
Ms. Claudia Doss	Ms. Debbie Nagy	Ms. Ginny Yeager
Ms. Michelle Edman	Ms. Lucinda Patrick	
Ms. Traci Evans	Mr. Paul Peck	
Ms. Sandy Freeman	Mr. Jason Phares	
Ms. Jane Friedmann	Mr. Daniel Reed	
Ms. Linda Graff	Ms. Joyce Riddle	
Ms. Ann Grogg	Ms. Joanne Rutherford	
Mr. Terry Hacker	Ms. Frances Schmetzer	

Ms. Cathy Singleton

Mr. Elbon James

Executive Session

FRED RADABAUGH MOVED THAT THE BOARD GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO WV CODE §6-9A-4 SUBSECTION B-2-A TO DISCUSS PRESIDENTIAL FINALISTS. JERRY MILLIKEN SECONDED THE MOTION.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Rise from Executive Session

JERRY MILLIKEN MOVED THAT THE BOARD RISE FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION AND RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION. FRED RADABAUGH SECONDED THE MOTION.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Appointment of GSC President

IT WAS MOVED BY FRED RADABAUGH THAT THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS APPOINT DR. PETER BARR AS THE 23RD PRESIDENT OF GLENVILLE STATE COLLEGE. MARY ALLTOP SECONDED THE MOTION.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Chairman Blankenship noted the presidential appointment is subject to the Higher Education Policy Commission's approval at its special meeting on Friday. He further acknowledged the Board's appreciation to President and Mrs. Freeman for everything they have done and represented.

Adjournment